Pam Ayres - The Works: The Classic Collection



Click &

Free Local

Author: Ayres, Pam

Literature & literary studies

Published on 18 February 2010 by Ebury Publishing (BBC Books) in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 256 pages, 42 line illustrations
198 x 126 x 17 | 180g

The Works contains 120 of Pam Ayres' best-known poems, including 'The Battery Hen', 'Please Will You Take Your Children Home Before I Do Them In?', 'Sling Another Chair Leg on the Fire, Mother' and, of course, 'Oh, I Wish I'd Looked After Me Teeth'.

This edition includes a general introduction by Pam, as well as individual introductions to these classic poems of the seventies and eighties, many of which are now illustrated with specially commissioned line drawings by Susan Hellard. The Works is certain to delight Pam's fans of all ages.